Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

International Women’s Day 2021

March 8 @ 1:30 pm - March 11 @ 10:00 pm GMT

To celebrate International Women’s Day 2021, Barclays would like to invite you to join a series of panel discussions to be held virtually on:

Monday, 8 March – 8:30am – 9:30am EST / 1:30pm – 2:30pm GMT
Thursday, 11 March – 4:00pm – 5:00pm EST / 9:00pm – 10:00pm GMT

We will kick off the week with Choose to Challenge. This event will explore the biases and challenges our panellists have faced, how they have overcome them and what institutional and societal change is needed to achieve long-term results. The event will be opened by Esra Turk, Chairman for Barclays MENA and facilitated by Mimi Rushton, Co-Head Global FX Distribution, Barclays.

The panel will feature:

Jes Staley, Group Chief Executive Officer, Barclays
Vanessa Kingori MBE, Publishing Director for British Vogue
Bonnie St. John, Former Paralympian skier, author and leadership consultant

The celebration will continue with the next edition of Win, our gender network’s Power Hour series, Leading Voices: Perspectives from the Female C-suite, facilitated by our Global Head of Banking, and Co-President of Barclays Bank BBPLC, Paul Compton alongside:

Julie Sweet, CEO, Accenture
JaeLynn Williams, CEO, Air Methods
Betsy Ward, CFO, MassMutual

This discussion will focus on the themes of leadership, diversity and inclusion, career development and the future of our working world.

These two high profile, intimate conversations will celebrate the achievements and success of women from all backgrounds.

There may be changes to our agenda as each event approaches, so please check the website for updates and remember to refresh your web browser.

Please use chrome instead of internet explorer when registering for the event.

Details

Start:
March 8 @ 1:30 pm
End:
March 11 @ 10:00 pm
Website:
https://events.barclays.com/ehome/602400

Organiser

Barclays